h1

NoS Day 5

April 25, 2008

Well, as of tonight, I’ll have made it through my first week of doing NoS + IE. And, I have to say, it’s been a REALLY GOOD week! I managed to have successes EVERY day! It’s been a very long time since I’ve been able to say that. Now, mind you, today’s not over yet, but… 😉

Yesterday was difficult. I was soooo ready to give in and just snack on sweets. I even had the money in my hand, ready to go to the store for chocolate. Luckily, I didn’t have time before my DH had to go to work, so I was able to walk away from that temptation, and my day still turned out “on plan”.

Today, again, has had its share of difficulty. I keep wanting to throw in the towel, and “start again tomorrow“. But, then I’ll come across something online that reminds me that, if I make *exceptions*, I’ll just end up staying heavy, and that’s NOT what I want! I want to see changes, and the only way to see them is to put in the work required to reach my goals! Just thinking about weighing less is no longer good enough for me. I’m tired of looking at skinnier people and *wishing* I looked like them. I know I need to get up off my butt and do the work to actually BE one of those skinnier people! So, I’m sticking with the NoS/IE plan for now.

One other thing I’ve been thinking about is whether or not I’ll be frustrated (and therefore quit) if I weigh myself and find I’ve not lost any weight. BUT, the people on the NoS message boards constantly remind others that you aren’t necessarily going to see the quick losses of other diets with NoS. This is a slow, gradual process — and taking it off slowly is a GOOD thing, as that usually means it’ll STAY off! So, we *want* slow & steady! It’s just a matter of praying for patience. 😉

 

Leave a Reply

