h1

First REAL “S” days

April 27, 2008

Well, much as I started doing NoS last Saturday, and called that weekend my first “S” weekend, in my mind it didn’t really ‘count’ as I hadn’t started my NO-S days, yet. Now that I’ve gone a full week doing NoS, I can say these “S” days (this weekend) are for real!

And, I’m doing okay! I bought a bottle of Coke, and have been enjoying it… in moderation. And, I had dessert (chocolate pudding) last night. And, I’ve had snacks mid-afternoon, but only because I was hungry. It’s been nice to have this “leniency”, knowing I haven’t “screwed up my diet”. I’m free to eat like this because these are “S” days. 🙂 Whoo!

I haven’t seen any progress on the scale yet, but that’s okay. This is supposed to take a while, and the losses are supposed to be slow and gradual. So, I’m going to keep plugging away at it.

Really, other than a few incidences last week, I am finding this way of doing things to be really easy! I hardly have to think about it! 🙂  My book should be here, soon, so I’m looking forward to reading that!

 

Leave a Reply

